Happy Thursday!

HELLO EVERYONE!!

I am feeling pretty excited this week. Maybe a little bright eyed and bushy tailed!

20150409_085744

I’ve been trying a few new things which have me feeling pretty good.

  • Lemon water with commute
  • Drinking daily Shakeology

Lemon Water

My Coach posted an article about the benefits of drinking lemon water. You can click through HERE to see what I am talking about. I decided to try it first thing in the AM every day. I have been prepping it the night before and I’ll admit I drink it cold.

First day, I emptied half a lemon of juice into my water bottle. The next day I took a big swig first thing in the morning. OOOPS! TOO MUCH LEMON!! That woke me up really quickly! I drank it all, but had *sour face* for a good long time.

Second day, I emptied a quarter of a lemon into the water. This is perfect!! I have been on it for two days at this amount of lemon and it is actually delicious. It really does help to have it first thing in the morning – it has been helping me to wake up. I feel refreshed and *awake* even before I get my coffee.

Shakeology

20150407_075215

In anticipation of the 21 day fix program I’ll be starting next week, I decided to just start drinking Shakeology right away. Here are some observations I have about it…

  • Greenberry flavor is DELICIOUS
  • I enjoy drinking it – even without ice – barely any grit! So it mixes well
  • I feel energized and clear minded
  • Junk food cravings seem to be better

Now I’m not sure if all these benefits are due to the Shakeology completely – but I have been FEELING better. Could be the lemon water, could be the Shakeo, could be placebo effect – I don’t know! But at the end of the night, I still feel like I have gas in the tank, like I could give more.

This has me a little hopeful for getting my workouts in starting next week.

Exercise

Still bumming around. Although, I did do a gravity (total gym) workout at the gym yesterday. I am soreeee today! It was a new program this week and boy did the trainer get my muscles working!

But even after that, I still felt pumped and ready to go! I’m excited to get back into organized exercise everyday starting next week. I told the hubby that I am going to be taking over the TV every day at 9pm to do my at home workout vids. The program is really cool with a different video for each day of the week. I think it may do wonders for keeping me engaged and not getting bored!

That’s all folks!

I think that is about all I have for you today. I’ll be playing with my meal plan for next week tomorrow night – I’ll see what I come up with that is 21 day fix approved!

Take care –

motivational-quotes-3

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Thursday!

  1. Way to go, nice job! My husband does large amounts of water and swears by it. He says its energizing and he can exercise longer in the heat (in Florida) before getting worn down. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

