New body shots and my August challenge!

 

wpid-20140731_200857.jpg wpid-20140731_200828.jpg

Here are some new body shots for everyone. As you can see I am sporting a bigger belly than before, but that is expected.

I’ll get these added to my photo timeline tomorrow!

I have not been back into my plan as much as I would have liked this week, but I did make it to strength training class tonight. Since our gym where we usually do trx is smoldering hot, we ended up switching locations and doing a Bosu boot camp class.

My body is burning!! Although, since I actually have a Bosu ball still in the box, this class encouraged me to take it out and blow it up. Now I know a bunch of things I can do with it. I am a little excited to use it on my own.

With the beginning of the month tomorrow and some new body shots taken, I am going to try to complete as big of a transformation as possible in the next 31 days. I will still be tri training because that is coming up in 6 weeks. But I also have been following the daily HIIT! They post a 12 minute HIIT workout everyday. In truth, 12 minutes a day isn’t much so I want to see if I can stay motivated to do it everyday for the month of August! Hopefully I see some shrinkage to the belly by doing this… but ultimately appearance is not why I exercise! I exercise for performance because racing is what I love to do! 🙂

Well, good night for now all! I apologize for any typos and such, I wrote this on my cell phone! Not a practice for everyday, but nice when I have something to say. 🙂

Stay strong and work up a sweat.

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New body shots and my August challenge!

  1. Looking forward to seeing you pictures at the 31-day mark! Will you be mostly focusing on exercise or will you be changing anything in your diet as well?

    • Morgan says:

      I will be trying to clean up my eating too. But the reality of my current living situation makes it challenging to prepare quality food. We are moving in about 2 month then I’ll be able to kick the food portion into a higher gear. For now, I’ll be trying to limit portions and try to incorporate a solid supply of fruits and veggies in place of some of the more unhealthy sides and snacks. We’ll see how it goes 🙂

  2. Daily HIIT sounds great. Is that from your gym or a website? I too have been doing TRX and that is such a great workout. You really feel all your muscles working.

Leave a Reply

