DONE with college for awhile! Woohoo!

I have posted weigh in amounts for the past two weeks but I am still holding steady at 230lbs. I am also OK with that!

This past week I was a real mess. I was in my final week of my undergraduate program – and it made me a little stressed out and busy! But, I am now the proud owner of a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration with an Accounting Major! Woohoo!!!!!

I feel like I have been working on this degree forever and over the course of last week I did pretty much NO exercise and ate terribly, but I was a little bit in survival mode. Which I have been for a while. Being a mother, wife, student, employee, and triathlete is seriously a full time job! I feel super excited to axe student off that list, at least for a little while. πŸ™‚

Today is the start of a new week. Time to hop back up on that wagon and kick some butt!

I have my first 5k on the schedule for August 16th – So a little under 3 weeks away. I’m not sweating it! But I do need to put in the training over the next couple weeks and get up to speed!

I can pretty consistently run 1 mile at a time with a couple minute walking break. I am hoping to get up to the 3 mile distance over the next several weeks with an ultimate goal of running under a 35minute 5k for my first one back. This MAY be doable. I should hit under 40 minutes at worst, but it would be a big confidence booster if I could come in under 35.

I am going to posting some new photo timeline pics this week. All of this pics currently up are PRE-baby. Overall, I don’t think I look toooo much different than I did before, but my tummy definitely needs some toning and working. Not only for looks, but also for functionality!

I can feel my weak core especially on the swim. I have a hard time keeping my bottom half steady and streamlined!

Sorry for the scatterbrained post! I will get some good stuff pulled together for you all over the next several weeks as I adjust to my non-student life (woohoo, again!!!!)

 

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DONE with college for awhile! Woohoo!

  1. Yay! Congrads on finishing up school…that is so exciting! I know I was so thrilled and relieved to be done with the stress, dead lines, school diet etc. πŸ™‚

  2. beckybbecky says:

    You rock! Doing a tri is one of my bucket list goals! πŸ™‚

  3. refresh300 says:

    Congratulations on finishing your degree!

  4. Bobby-C says:

    Congrats on finishing your under grad. I definitely think finals is a good time to maintain. Now you are ready to rill

  5. leannenalani says:

    Woohoo! Congrats on your degree! What a relief, right? Oh, and baby! Wait, when did you have your baby? I remember the exciting news when you said you were pregnant.

  6. Lady J says:

    Get it, graduate!

Leave a Reply

