End of the week wrap up!

On Thursday I managed to tweak my back. I had been waiting for that moment since I brought a baby into the house and it did live up to my expectations of BOOOO!

It seemed to be reasonably OK throughout the day, but I did skip strength training class on Thursday. (They had brought out the battle ropes too! I was bummed!) But, when I woke up Friday morning I could hardly walk and I certainly couldn’t lift baby out of the crib.

Luckily, after some icing, rolling, and a little ibuprofen, it seems to have come down to a minor annoyance!

Although, I am taking it easy through today, I did get a little moving around done. The hubby and I took Baby to the dog park for the first time! He LOVED it and we had no baby melt downs (woohoo!). I think I’m going to try getting him out with the jogging stroller next weekend. His head control is pretty good and he really likes being outside. (OK, we are also talking like 13 minute miles here, so not to speedy for the little tike!)

—-

Before bed we also did some strength training. I have my intense strength training once a week at the gym, but Baby and I have been trying to do a little bit on the side. We do it together, I play with him or have him sit on me, etc etc. Here is our routine from tonight…

Strength training with baby:
5 X 10 hip bridges
3 X 10 chest press
30 second plank
30 second side plank with rotation each side (tickle baby’s tummy on rotation)
20 cat/cow stretch
2 X 10 side laying hip abduction each side

Be prepared for getting your face drooled on during chest press and your hair hung onto with possible face scratching during planks and cat/cow stretch. All in all, Baby thinks this is hilarious. Haha

—-

Hope everyone is doing well and staying on track!! I will be hitting the pavement hard again come tomorrow.

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to End of the week wrap up!

  1. Nicole says:

    Back pain is No joke!! Since getting pregnant, I get upper-back pain every night, and it makes me feel like a wimp. Ha, ha.

    • Morgan says:

      Ok back pain is no joke, for SURE! But back pain while pregnant is terrible. Do NOT feel like a wimp! Actually, at no point in time during your pregnancy feel like a wimp! Baby growing is a hard task! 🙂 One in which you seem to be taking on like a champ! I look forward to reading more of your posts throughout your pregnancy.

  2. My husband has back issues, so I know a little tweak is always painful. I hope that is feeling better soon. I also want to say, you are awesome and I love those baby exercises!

Leave a Reply

