I am back!! Did you miss me?

HI EVERYONE!!

Sorry I have been MIA for so long… but if you missed the memo, I basically spent my time since the last time we talked being pregnant and having a baby.

During pregnancy, I ended up not keeping this blog up.. Why? Honestly, it depressed me! Here I was on the fast track to weightloss success and working to build to my 2nd sprint triathlon and 2nd half marathon, found out I was pregnant and spent the rest of the year in that condition! Lol

The condition I was in at the end…

Obviously, having a baby is more important than running a half marathon… but it still made me sad. I tried to keep up with a fitness program while pregnant and I did OK for the most part. I had pretty bad lower abdominal ligament pain which made it so I couldn’t even go for walks in the last trimester.. but I did keep up on strength training throughout! My last 1 hour TRX class at the gym was exactly 1 week before I had my baby.

For anyone who is pregnant, I STRONGLY suggest keeping up strength training for as long as you can. It helped me significantly. I ended up have over a 31 hour labor and baby was facing the wrong direction, so it was mostly back labor. If anyone has had that.. it is basically like having someone take a jackhammer to your low back for 31 hours. It stunk!

But now I have a bouncing baby boy! He is four months old, cute as can be, and the second love of my life. (The first being my hubby, of course!)

3 month baby 🙂

Here are my pregnancy weight stats.

Before being pregnant I got down to: 215lbs at my lowest
When I found out I was pregnant I was: 225lbs
At the end of my first trimester I was: 232 lbs
By the end of my pregnancy I was up to : 265lbs

So I did end up gaining more than they wanted me to. Lol. Since I am considered “obese” by doctor standards (with the BMI chart) they recommended I gain 11-20lbs. Now OK, but seriously, your body just does what it wants to do. I tried to keep within that, but alas, I couldn’t.

Not to worry though, by the end of 1 month post pregnancy, I was back down to 230lbs. And there I have sat for the last 3 months.

Not so bad, when I started this blog, I was exactly where I am now. So we have come full circle and are starting from scratch… but…….

Time to kick into gear and start getting fit again!!

I will start keeping track of my weight loss progress and posting awesome fitness type things just as I did before! 🙂

I started training again with my first triathlon on the schedule for September.

Race schedule in the works…

August 23rd – First 5k back in action
September 6th – First triathlon back in action – Super sprint (.25 mile swim, 9 mile bike, 1.5 mile run)
November 30th – First half marathon back in action – Seattle Half
Summer 2015 – First Olympic Triathlon EVER!
Fall 2015 – POSSIBLY first marathon

Hope everyone is well and I am excited to be back!! 🙂 Let’s see what kind of fitness fun we can have!

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I am back!! Did you miss me?

  1. Bobby-C says:

    Well, I can’t say I missed you, because I arrived after you left. But I can say I am glad to meet you. Thank you for becoming a follower of my blog, I am going to follow yours also.

    congratulations on the birth of your lovely baby. You and your husband must be very proud, and probably tired. He is quite the adorable little guy!

    I think you are a pretty motivated person, and that you will do very well in reaching your fitness and weight goals. I am looking forward to sharing the journey with you.

  2. littlemissesquire says:

    Thank you for following my blog, and congrats on the little cutie!!! I look forward to following your fitness journey 🙂

  3. leannenalani says:

    Congratulations on your adorable little boy! That is exciting and no wonder you haven’t been blogging. Good to see you back!

  4. Lady J says:

    #ibelieve
    I suppose becoming a mother is a good reason not to blog. 🙂 Thanks for the follow – I look forward to cheering you on, champ!

Leave a Reply

