Crazy busy week!

Hi All!

Life has been so busy! I am looking forward to things slowing down! I have one more week of school before I get a 2 week break. W00t!

Right now I am in crazy homework mode! But I did make some time to travel up to Bellingham, Washington this past weekend to watch a few of my girl’s race. I had two friends competing in the half-marathon and one friend doing the full marathon. The weather was terrible! Windy, rainy, stormy, just YUCKY!! But it cleared up just enough to not be absolutely terrible for the race but started again right as everyone crossed the finish line.

There were a few PRs, one of my friends was about 20 seconds shy of a new PR. But overall, great times overall!

I was a little sad seeing this race because I had planned on doing it! I had just started building up in July before morning sickness hit and I pulled my back out. Ugh! But I have decided to really stay focused on all the things I can do and not the things I can’t.

I have become quite obsessive with walking! I am going to incorporate a weekend “long walk” and see how far I can build while remaining comfortable with no bad symptoms! I am considering walking the Seattle Half Marathon this year. It is a pretty walker friendly event and I am pretty sure I could finish in under 4 hours. I just feel a little lost without something to work for on my schedule.

—-

In baby news, we found out today that we are having a boy!! 🙂 I had volunteered to be a test model for one of my customers who manufactures ultrasound equipment. Even though I am early along, after ultrasounding my baby for 2 hours, it was hard for the ultrasound tech to not see that it was a boy.

Since I found out without my husband, I decided to get some cute boy things and wrap them up for him to open, as a surprise!

I got a little onesie that said “Handsome like Daddy” and some blue boyish dinosaur sockies. Keith opened them up and he is like “Oh cool! Dinosaur socks.” And then he just looked at them and didn’t say anything… I had to quiz him…

“Honey, do you notice anything about the items.”

“They’re cute?”

“ummmm… What about the color?”

“Blue?”

“ummm… yes… good! What does blue mean?”

“…..We’re having a boy?”

“YES GOOD!”  Lol.

About 30 minutes later, out of the blue he is like “Handsome like Daddy, I get it now.” *face palm*

—-

Hope everyone is having a great week! 🙂

Image

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Crazy busy week!

  1. sweatingforit says:

    Congrats

  2. Lil Mama says:

    Congratulations! Good job on staying fit with morning sickness- i swear the first trimester was really the hardest as far as motivation to stay committed to fitness. once it cleared up I felt like i had the energy of 100 women!

  3. leannenalani says:

    Congratulations on having a boy! Funny story about your husband. It really was some interesting weather this weekend. Bellingham, my old stomping grounds!

Leave a Reply

