Weight loss on hold!

Hi Everyone!

Long time no talk! Sorry I have not been providing updates but I got some news at the beginning of August!

My weight loss plans are temporarily being put on hold because I went and got knocked up! J I had a rough August with some nausea and fatigue (I try not to complain toooo much, because I honestly had it pretty dang easy compared to most women!)

I am almost 14 weeks. Which means that last triathlon I did, I was like 7 weeks pregnant! Go Baby!!

I am now back to good energy levels and working on having a fit pregnancy! I have stopped running and cycling, but have been walking instead. I also plan on keeping my swimming fitness up and have been making it into the pool a few days a week. I am still strength training and am hoping to start prenatal yoga in a week or two!

I am hoping I can just pop out this baby next march, recover for a few weeks and jump right back into training for the next triathlon season! I know that may sound crazy, but triathlons are my new passion and my baby is already a triathlete, I am sure it will be more than ecstatic to go on training runs with me! 🙂 Plus I have an awesome husband!

Well that is all for now, just a little update! Sorry this blog is going to change a bit for the next 6 months or so. It will probably have a lot of fit pregnancy talk!

Talk to you all soon! 

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weight loss on hold!

  1. YAY!!! How exciting 🙂 I just got engaged and have major baby fever.. so bring on all the baby talk. I will love it.

    Congrats!!! You are going to be such a wonderful mother.

  2. briapittman says:

    AHHHH!!!! That is awesome!! I love babies 🙂 Congratulations.

  3. Natalie@fit.fun.femme. says:

    Congrats!!!!!

  4. mymotherlied2me says:

    Congratulations! I look forward to updates!!!

  5. Cindy says:

    Congratulations Morgan!!! I’m g,ad you are feeling better. Those first weeks can be kinda lousy with the nausea and sickness. I think it’s good that you will continue to workout. I ran for most of my pregnancy, well until my belly got big 🙂 then changed to speed walking. Staying active is the best way to bounce back quickly. 🙂

  6. leannenalani says:

    Oh wow congrats to you!

Leave a Reply

