28th day of sun?

image

So I have a 3.5 mile run on the schedule for tonight… And it is 86 degrees out! Ugh! I know some of you are probably rolling your eyes at me…. But seriously! This is Seattle! Where is my precious overcast and maybe a little rain…

Ok that is enough whining! I should smile and be happy, this is the best summer we have had in years.

Have a good night everyone, it is time for me to face the music!.. Is a hydration pack too much for 3.5 miles? … You’re right, it probably is. 😛

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 28th day of sun?

  1. markthemoper says:

    It’s never a bad thing to bring fluids. Ever.

    • Morgan says:

      I agree! I’ll be bringing a hand held or waist bottles. Just probably my 70oz hydration pack would be overkill. 🙂 should have been more clear since there are a bazillion different kinds! You never know though… This weather is like being on the sun for my body.

  2. I would love for that weather here!! We have been having high 80’s low 90’s with humidity in the 95-100% range. Hence why I get up and run between 7-9 AM. There is a small enough breeze for it to be do-able. Plus I run by certain parks that have water stations.

    Hope you had a great run!! I have a 4 Mile easy run tomorrow morning, then its off to the river for the weekend for the last summer vacation!! 🙂

  3. leannenalani says:

    I don’t think there’s such a thing as too much hydration. Last night my husband said that our area has the best summers in the entire country. I don’t spend much time outside, though! At least you’re getting out there but hopefully you don’t get sunburnt. Our house has gotten so hot even on these mid 80’s days that I lock myself in a room with the portable AC all day. lol

  4. briapittman says:

    Haha…it’s okay. It’ll make people think you’re running longer. Kidding 🙂 Love the quote at the beginning. I definitely pushed myself to the limits yesterday. It was my first time ever running 8 miles and it was ROUGH! If you would have told me a year ago I could do that I probably would have died from laughing so hard. Keep up the good work girly! 🙂

Leave a Reply

