Doing the work, even if you don’t want to!

image

Today I had a swim lesson and TRX strength! I totally did not want to do either today, but completed both anyway. You know what? I felt better than if I would have skipped for some quality couch time…. cheers to discipline!

Hope everyone is staying strong this week!

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Doing the work, even if you don’t want to!

  1. Yay!! What a great post for me to read today. I want to just sit in my office since its Friday and enjoy the quietness. But I will get off my butt and go a pinterest cardio workout!! Thank you!

  2. Tubontherun says:

    Cheers to discipline indeed! I felt the exact same way yesterday about kettlebells, and while I did technically bunk off kettlebells, I did go for a run instead – I’ve simply swapped my days around.

    • Morgan says:

      Are kettlebells fun? I have yet to try anything with them, but I have been thinking about getting some.

      • Tubontherun says:

        They’re kind of fun. At the time it doesn’t necessarily feel like you’re doing much, but after lots of reps and at the end you realise that actually you’re quite tired.

  3. leannenalani says:

    Exactly! I love the quote. That’s how I felt today – I REALLY didn’t want to strength train, but I did it anyway and I’m better for it. Like you said, it’s better than the extra couch time.

Leave a Reply

