TRX craziness!

Hello Everyone!!

Sorry it has been a little while – Things have been plugging along for me. Swimming has been coming along and I can almost make it a length of the pool without choking on water – that is progress!!

I took a TRX strength training class last week. It was seriously fun, but SERIOUSLY painful for my muscles on the days that followed. It was last Thursday and I actually still have lower ab soreness! Lol. It is funny how you don’t realize how much you use your ab muscles until they are sore! I couldn’t get out of bed without being in pain… I had to roll onto my stomach and lift myself with my arms. Also when you accelerate in the car you know how you kind of brace yourself a bit – well that hurt!! Lol. It was almost comical how much pain I was in! AND I have another class tomorrow! Lol. So I get to start the process all over again. I hope this time around it won’t be quite so bad! BUT man will my love handles disappear quick with that class!

—–

I’ll post more soon! Hope everyone is going well with you!

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TRX craziness!

  1. mymotherlied2me says:

    I love the TRX strap!!

  2. I love TRX too! I was sore for a week after my 1st class. It does get better, but it never gets easier.

Leave a Reply

