Mile test.. AND my first GIVEAWAY!

So yesterday I did a mile test. I haven’t done one in quite awhile maybe since Octoberish. As you may remember I was down the entire month of January this year with a cold and a foot injury so I really have only been back on my feet for about 2 months.

Guess what – my mile test came in at 9:02 which is only 4 seconds slower then my last mile test. That is a pretty good bounce back for 2 months – or I feel like it is.

Of course as soon as you are done with something like that you always ponder – “Could I have pushed myself a little harder” “I think I could totally have beaten that time” “I want to try again!!” – Alas, I didn’t try it again but that gives me 6ish weeks until the next one! I should certainly be able to kick my record of 8:58 in the booty by then!!

—–

Now onto more exciting things!!

I am going to be doing my FIRST giveaway! I have decided to give away one copy of Scott Jurek’s Eat & Run!

Image

This book is pretty good! Scott Jurek is vegan ultra runner! He has won the Western States 100 mile endurance race 7 times and is basically a mountain crusher! He is also vegan! This book talks about his races over the years and also his vegan lifestyle and includes some interesting vegan recipes at the end of every chapter.

SO – If you are the winner you have two options! I can send you a kindle book version of this which I believe only requires an email address OR I am willing to send a physical hardback copy, but that would requiring giving me your address! 🙂 It will be up to the winner!

I am literally going to write names on papers and put them in a basket, shake them up, and have the hubby pick a name!

Each person can have their name entered up to 3 times. You get an entry for liking this post, commenting on this post, and/or liking my facebook page (which you can do in the right hand menu)! 🙂

Entries for this giveaway will close on Sunday, March 31st at MIDNIGHT PST.

NOW! Let’s see if I can give something away!!

—–

Have a great day everyone!!

Image

Image

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Mile test.. AND my first GIVEAWAY!

  1. I have been looking for a book on running and this would be a great one! Also a 9 minute mile is pretty fantastic! Congrats 🙂

  2. And I liked your post! Keep up the great work, love inspirational quotes!

  3. I would love to be able to run a 9 minute mile!

  4. sweatingforit says:

    Looks interesting! And I just got an iPad with a kindle app!

  5. willbfit says:

    Shoot, I’m still trying to get a thirteen minute mile!!! Lol! Way to go!

    • Morgan says:

      My very first mile ever took me 16 minutes! You’ll get fast, don’t worry 🙂 when i do my long runs i hardly ever go fast then a 12min mile.

  6. Natalie@fit.fun.femme. says:

    Congrats on your mile test! I’m a vegetarian (with some fish in my diet) and I’ve thought about going vegan, but am worried about the running. It would be awesome to learn more about how this can work! Happy Friday!

  7. jamhunt says:

    I have never done a mile test, so will be trying one of those in the near future! Also the Vegan was of life is starting to pop up more and more these days, well around me anyway, so I would be keen to give it a go if I knew it wasn’t difficult to do…says the carnivore from way back lol
    Happy Mile’ing to you though, look forward to reading more of your blog 🙂

  8. Pingback: Swimming excitement! | MORGAN GETS FIT

Leave a Reply

