Another pound gone!

This morning was weigh-in day! I woke up and hopped on the scale and low and behold I weighed in at 222 which is a 1.6lb loss over last week. This brings my total weight loss up to 8lbs in 3 weeks. Not too shabby! My goal for this is to lose 5-10lbs a month, so I have beaten my goal for the first month. πŸ™‚ Now a 2lb loss for next week would be fantastic! Haha!

Yesterday I did my indoor ride with my group. We watched the Ironman Kona documentary, which was actually kind of cool. It was nice watching it with 3 girls who have actually completed an Ironman. I had not really talked to 2 of them since they completed it last August so it was fun getting their take on how emotional the day was. None of them have qualified for Kona yet, but my Coach, I think, will probably qualify in the next 5 years or so. They do one every other year because you really devote 100% of your free time to training for at least a year.

Anyway here I am on my bike trainer during the ride! πŸ™‚

Image

After my ride I spent the afternoon with my hubby! We both are pretty busy and don’t spend much time together during the week. We both have work and hobbies and I have school.Β  M-F the most we see of each other is a little chat before bed and maybe we watch a show or two when I get home from training. With that being said, we usually spend the majority of at least one weekend day together. It is good for us to at least have one day to reconnect so we don’t get too wrapped up in our own worlds. I typically actually put on girly clothes too for our date day, just so he gets to see me out of sweat pants and running gear some of the time. Haha!

We went to our favorite teriyaki restaurant because they have this yakisoba that we like. Followed by a movie! We saw Silver Lining Playbook! I thought it was good movie…. But I’ll probably never watch it again. Hahaha! Next week we will see Hansel and Gretel which is more in my genre. πŸ™‚

Image

Today I went on a 4 mile run with my father-in-law! This week’s run was much easier than last weeks! It is really nice to be able to chit-chat with him. He is now 67 and still runs circles around me and since he retired he is getting exponential faster!! It is nice talking with him because he has been running nearly his whole life and in his 20s and 30s he was an elite distance runner. He shares lots of stories about races he has done and championships he has won. I hope by the time I’m his age I will have some young kid to run with to share all my stories with. πŸ™‚

—–

Now, I am moving my weekly recaps / weekly preview from Mondays to Sundays. So here is last week’s Say it, Do it (Idea taken from http://fitfunfemme.com)

Monday – 30min bike – 30min lift (glutes and core) – DONE!
Tuesday – Track 3.75 miles with form work – Yoga – Track DONE, missed yoga!
Wednesday – Yoga – DONE!
Thursday – Run 3 miles easy – DONE!
Friday – Run 2.5 miles HILLS! – 30min lift (glutes and core) – Yoga – Foam Roll – Lift and Foam roll DONE! Missed running and yoga – substituted 30 min of mini trampoline
Saturday – 1 hour bike – DONE!
Sunday – LONG RUN 4 miles (haha! I love taking a break from distance) – Yoga – Foam Roll! – DONE!

NOW here is THIS WEEKSΒ —Β Say it, Do it!!

Monday – 35min bike – 30min lift (glutes and core)
Tuesday – Track 3.75 miles with form work – Yoga
Wednesday – rest
Thursday – Run 3 miles easy – 30min lift (glutes and core)
Friday – 1 hour bike – yoga
Saturday – Run 4.5 miles (3.1 miles of that will be a 5K race)
Sunday – 2.5 miles hill repeats! – yoga

Β —–

FOOD over the last week, I did pretty well! Despite having a cheesecake in the house! This week, I am going to try to try even harder and stick to my goals every single day! I hope to see a 2lb weight loss over the next week to bring me close to dropping under 220.

—–

Here is some inspiration to start your week off right!

ImageImageImageImage

KEEP GOING!! STAY STRONG!! YOU ARE DOING GREAT!!

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Another pound gone!

  1. only1rodney says:

    So Awesome..keep it up..I’m sure you will!!!!

  2. Nicole says:

    You are doing SO great! Keep it up!!! (A 4-mile run is a HUGE accomplishment!!!). πŸ™‚

  3. Congratulations on the loss and all your exercise! Very inspirational! You are looking really fit and strong πŸ™‚

  4. kaprise says:

    Nice job on the running! It’s always such a good feeling when you’re running and you realize you have enough air to talk too!!!

    For yoga, do you take a class? Or do a tape? I can never seem to get myself to sit through one of those tapes without giggling and then eating ice cream!

    • Morgan says:

      For yoga I mostly do tapes because of my schedule and availability. BUT I do pop into classes occasionally. πŸ™‚ It takes awhile to be able to sit through a whole tape.. I must admit! lol

  5. beautystillremains says:

    Fantastic week! Keep up the great work!

  6. just! keep! going! πŸ˜€ i was 232 lbs the day i gave birth to my son 4 years ago. i can’t even believe that now. i gained over 100lbs whilst on 30 week bed rest with him. 4 years later, it’s gone, and i’m running still. i love to see other women kicking ass! and you are totally one of them. WELL DONE, SISTER!! xxx

  7. LOVE that you have hopped on the Say It, Do It! train. It really helps me to stay accountable. You are rocking it out girl…so proud! That yoga is going to do wonders and help prevent injury. Thanks for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

