First weigh in and getting back on track!

So today was my first weigh in and I actually came in at 225lbs which is a 5lb weight loss. Although, I doubt this will be sticking around. I lost this weight due to the fact that I have been sick all week. I haven’t eaten much and have not gotten a single workout in. The good news? I finally feel better. I am probably at about 85% today and I hope to return to my normal workout schedule on Tuesday.

Tuesday is track day, which is when I get to see all my running girls. We are going to be working on this month proper running form. Should be interesting to spend some solid time focusing on proper form. I am hoping this will make me all the better when it comes to running.

My foot injury seems to be doing well. I never made it into the doctor but I have been pain free for nearly 2 weeks now and did run on it once with no pain. I will see how it goes on Tuesday. The podiatrist I was referred to only works on Monday and Wednesday from noon to 6pm, can we say inconvenient? I don’t know if I will actually make it in because I really shouldn’t miss toooo much more work after this last week of being sick. ALSO with the sickness it added to my “rest” time and I have now been down for nearly a month so whatever it was has probably nearly healed. To be safe I’ll probably stick to the track and treadmills for another 2 weeks or so (no concrete for me!), in case it was a stress fracture. I really think it was just a bit of tendonitis. Should be fine since I am giving up serious distance running until May-ish… Taking some time to stop with the long runs, increase speed on the 5k, and train for some biking events.

As for food this week — I’m getting on track. I am officially going to go to the grocery store and am seriously going to fill my fridge with color!! I still need to finalize some recipes and make a shopping list, but I fully intend on doing that!!

Cheers to being nearly healthy again!!

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
Aside | This entry was posted in Weigh In and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First weigh in and getting back on track!

  1. mymotherlied2me says:

    Best of luck to you on your journey!!

  2. I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours as of late, but I by no means discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is beautiful price enough for me. Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you probably did, the net will likely be much more helpful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

