First week of doom

On Sunday night when I created this blog I was super excited to get started on Monday. But my body had different plans and I came down with a terrible cold. I have been in bed half the week. Although, this may have been good for my beginning weight loss because of loss of appetite, I am sure none of that will stick once I am back to full health. 

Before this week I was just starting to come back from a hurt foot. January has been a not so great month for running. Between sickness and a hurt foot I am sure I have run less then 10 miles the whole month. 

I am looking forward to the pavement under my feet again soon. Still trying to fight this cold, hopefully next week will be a better week on sticking to the plan and being healthy. 

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First week of doom

  1. loseitbig says:

    Stick with it. You can do this

  2. Nachthawk says:

    True true… the first one’s are the most difficult one’s… keep at it…

Leave a Reply

