In the beginning…

In the beginning...

I am a 26 year old fat distance runner. I have been running for two years with at least 50lbs of excess baggage! It is time to get that off. I already know pushing my body hard and getting results with speed and duration. BUT after two years of trying hard to pretend like the weight is not affecting anything, it is time to own up to my extra pounds and try to get rid of them.

This blog is a journey. I have already been running for a while but it is time to change my eating habits, kick up the intensity, and drop the weight! I have goals for my fitness future and this is the first step in reaching those goals and having hope for new ones.
Eating habits change tomorrow.

Starting weight – 230lbs
Goal weight – 170lbs

Let’s get going!!

About Morgan

I am a runner who is working to change all the aspects of my life to get fit and stay healthy.
Image | This entry was posted in Inspiration Images, Weigh In and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In the beginning…

  1. Go Morgan, go! Rooting you on from a far!

  2. Michelle S says:

    good on you!!! let me know how it goes….will be looking forward to your posts….you will really notice the difference in your running as your weight changes…

  3. Good for you!! Exciting times πŸ™‚ Thanks for visiting my blog, it’s great to have found yours. We are basically the same weight (a couple of pounds difference), and I am on a similar journey πŸ™‚ I ran a half marathon 3 years ago and will do a 10km before the end of the year. All the best, I will be watching and supporting from the sidelines!

Leave a Reply

